Youth Services Commission

  • 3rd Thursday bimonthly
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes
Commission Members
  • Peter Belasco, Youth Services Coordinator
  • Alan DeStefano, Cape Atlantic INK
  • Pat Devaney, MH Administrator
  • Al Flitcroft, Lower Township Police
  • Kristine Gabor, Freeholder
  • Maria Hadley, Family Court Liaison
  • Eileen Henderson, CFS Youth Shelter
  • Nancy Hudanich, Superintendent Technical Schools District
  • Barry Keefe, HSAC
  • Lynne Krukosky, Cape Assist
  • Judy Kunec, US Coast Guard Family Services
  • Barbara Makoski, Superintendent Special Services School District/WIB
  • Michael McKnight, County Superintendent of Schools Office

  • Blake Moore, Intensive Supervision Program
  • Connie Price, Family Court Liaison
  • John Rauh, Family Court Judge
  • Diane Rhile, DCPandP District Office Manager
  • Michael Rhodes, JCDTOC
  • Roberta Sandrow Scull, Probation Supervisor
  • Gary Schaffer, County Sheriff
  • Scott Sherwood, Public Defender
  • Greg Speed, Cape Counseling Services
  • Robert Taylor, Prosecutor
  • John Thomas, Family Court Assistant Case Manger
  • Marianne White, JFCIU

About the Commission
The purpose of the Youth Services Commission is to consolidate, plan, implement, monitor, and evaluate community based services for juveniles charged or adjudged as delinquent, and delinquency prevention programs. As such, the Commission administers the following grants:
  • Family Court Funds
  • Juvenile Accountably Incentive Block Grant
  • State/Community Partnership Funds
  • Title IIB/Title V Funds
Membership is prescribed by NJAC13:90-2.4 which necessitates representation from a wide range of public and private community-based organizations, and includes the Family Court Judge, the County Prosecutor, and the Public Defender.